Copper Coast Council renamed

DISTRICT Council of the Copper Coast is now officially the Copper Coast Council.

The name change, which was recommended as part of council’s elector representation review, was gazetted by the state government on Tuesday, July 4.

Elected members also voted in favour of decreasing the number of councillors from 10 to nine at the next election, and keeping the current system of no wards.

To view full articles in the CURRENT issue click HERE and follow the prompts to subscribe to YPCT-E.
For all previous issues please contact our office on 8821 1155.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.